top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBelinda

Our Never Child

Updated: Sep 29, 2021

You were a hope, a dream, a wish on a shooting star.

I would meet you in my slumber, in my dreams you lived & you were my everything.

My sweet child; ever exploring, wondering, learning & loving. Chubby little hands grabbing on to ours as we walked on the beach, through the park, across the carpet of our bedrooms.

A cry out in the night, for Mumma to hold you tight. A giggle as you played with your sister & Daisy - the sweetest sound there was.

Living & breathing the water & sunshine as your Dad & I do.


I held on to you with everything I had, everything I could muster, but I just couldn’t hold on long enough. You slipped out of my reach, never more than an embryo, something we put all our hopes & wishes into. Time & time again.

My heart is broken, our hearts are broken, for our never child. A strong but unattainable dream for which I will forever feel robbed of.





255 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alone in a city full of people

I took myself out for a drink & bite to eat today. All around me are friends chatting about their kids & winter sports plans, sipping on...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page